Exercise Frequency

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Exercise Frequency

Hey peeps. I am an exercise freak and want to see where you all are at when it comes to how frequent you should exercise. I personally try to workout at least 4 times a week. I think consistency is the key when it comes to exercise. When you do something over and over again, it becomes a habit and you feel good about it. You also get to see the results as long as you do watch what you eat too. I have been working out now for three years. There are times when I get sick with the flu and it throws me off a little where I have to stay in bed for a few days. Rest is also good for you too. So don't get discouraged when you cannot go back to working out right away after the flu. I make exercise a lifestyle and I think that is the ultimate difference.

I am too lazy for exercise. Walking up the stairs of my apartment, from the parking lot at work and to the grocery store when I have to is enough exercise for me. I work standing on my feet all day and walk back and forth the store. So that too is enough exercise. Doesn't that count too?

Comment

No lazy body...lol! We have to work out if we want to live longer and be healtheir. But when ou workout, you also have to watch what you eat. I used to exercise back in the day and was still eating junk food. At the time, I didn't understand the effect of the right diet. I used to wonder why I wasn't losing weight then. Today, though, I eat right and workout three times a week. I see the results, but now, it has also become a lifestyle for me.

Comment

I believe that working out is good for you period...It is one of the ways to maintain good health. I have high blood pressure. So I have to workout, even though, I don't feel like it. Since I started working out, my blood pressure has gone down. I have to watch my salt intake too, but the exercise sure makes me have less pounding headaches and makes me feel good overall.

Comment